LTH Home

[Lincoln's O and] Northwest Indiana Food

[Lincoln's O and] Northwest Indiana Food
  • Forum HomePost Reply BackTop
     Page 1 of 4
  • [Lincoln's O and] Northwest Indiana Food

Post #1 - February 28th, 2007, 1:15 am
    Post #1 - February 28th, 2007, 1:15 am Post #1 - February 28th, 2007, 1:15 am
    ForceReconS4 wrote:I'm a consultant in the NWI area who's been working on a project for a few months. After upteen times of dining in Merrilleville, I decided to do some online searches for local joints in the Hammond area where my project is, and boy am I glad I ran across this blog!

Including tip, the dinner cost me $35 (I didn't have enough hunger for an appetizer, so if you include that it will easily add on $10 more). So, their prices aren't cheap by any stretch, but based on the number of Illinois license plates and nice cars in the parking lot, I would imagine that the Chicago crowd thinks Freddy's presents a lot more value than, say, a Morton's in downtown!

Hey Force...
    Welcome to LTH! I'm pleased you liked Freddy's. Prices have gone up, I used to get out of there for under $20 for one of Freddy's "Special" Steaks. (Still wondering what it is!) If you want to eat on the cheap, I'm going to hook you up with the best damn sandwiches you'll probably ever find! (I know, that's a dangerous claim to make). Anyway, a bit south of I-80 off the Kennedy Ave. exit you will find "Lincoln's O". As in original. This place had a cult following in Gary in the 70's that would rival Gene & Jude's or Hot Doug's up here in Chicago.