LTH Home

Premise - casual fine dining in Andersonville

Premise - casual fine dining in Andersonville
  • Forum HomePost Reply BackTop
  • Premise - casual fine dining in Andersonville

Post #1 - May 7th, 2012, 11:57 pm
    Post #1 - May 7th, 2012, 11:57 pm Post #1 - May 7th, 2012, 11:57 pm
    Premise opened in the In Fine Spirits Lounge spot about a month ago. Although the ownership of the space is the same as before, the focus is different. The space is now a chic, but casual fine dining spot, more upscale than any restaurants in the area including Goosefoot IMHO. (I'm not an expert on the area, however)

I went last weekend without any personal recommendations or reading any reviews and loved it. I felt that the atmosphere, service, beverage program and food were all spectacular and I will be back very shortly.

Atmosphere

The interior was designed by 555 design, the same designer that has done many of the boka group restaurants lately. The walls an ceilings are very dark, but contrast nicely with the light tile floor and light, plush chairs. There back of the bar is Chicago common brick. The music is some sort of bassy, clubby, never-ending song although it isn't too loud so I didn't mind. The feel is very modern and hip, but comfortable. Upstairs is a lounge which sports a bunch of chairs and couches. It feels like a private club up there.

Service

I happended to know the server that was assigned to our table from another restaurant where he worked. I'm sure that helped make the evening more enjoyable since he already knew some of our preferences. The restaurant also has a wine director, who visited the table several times. He seemed knowledgeable and helpful. Service was great. IMHO, they do refill the water glasses a bit too frequently. I love me some water, but it was almost comical.

Beverage Program