LTH Home

The Duck Inn - Kevin Hickey

The Duck Inn - Kevin Hickey
  • Forum HomePost Reply BackTop
  • The Duck Inn - Kevin Hickey

Post #1 - December 8th, 2014, 7:39 pm
    Post #1 - December 8th, 2014, 7:39 pm Post #1 - December 8th, 2014, 7:39 pm
    Surprised this one hasn't come up in conversation here, but Kevin Hickey's The Duck Inn opened last Friday or so. I waltzed over with LDC for some snacks in the lounge and a few drinks. Cocktails were good, skewing a bit sweet, though I'm no expert. Food was bar snacks, elevated. I enjoyed everything we had, from drinks on down the line. Service was good for a place open less than 24 hours. Prices were a bit high for the neighborhood, but worth it--nearly everyone in there had walked over, so clearly there's some demand.

The Duck Inn
    2701 S Eleanor (at Loomis)
    Chicago, Illinois 60608
    (312) 724-8811
    http://theduckinnchicago.com/
  • Post #2 - December 10th, 2014, 10:21 pm
    Post #2 - December 10th, 2014, 10:21 pm Post #2 - December 10th, 2014, 10:21 pm
    mtgl wrote:Surprised this one hasn't come up in conversation here, but Kevin Hickey's The Duck Inn opened last Friday or so. I waltzed over with LDC for some snacks in the lounge and a few drinks. Cocktails were good, skewing a bit sweet, though I'm no expert. Food was bar snacks, elevated. I enjoyed everything we had, from drinks on down the line. Service was good for a place open less than 24 hours. Prices were a bit high for the neighborhood, but worth it--nearly everyone in there had walked over, so clearly there's some demand.

The Duck Inn
    2701 S Eleanor (at Loomis)
    Chicago, Illinois 60608
    (312) 724-8811
    http://theduckinnchicago.com/