LTH Home

i want to run my car on your used fryer oil

i want to run my car on your used fryer oil
  • Forum HomePost Reply BackTop
  • i want to run my car on your used fryer oil

Post #1 - May 10th, 2008, 1:40 pm
    Post #1 - May 10th, 2008, 1:40 pm Post #1 - May 10th, 2008, 1:40 pm
    hello restaurant owners and such,

i run my 1982 mercedes wagon on used vegetable oil. i've been doing it for three years now and it works great; i've successfully found sources for waste vegetable oil (WVO) all around the U.S. i've had a hard time in chicago since i moved here last september, and i'm in a bit of a pinch. if any of you are interested in giving your WVO to me to use as fuel, instead of to a renderer to make dog food, please contact me.

here's a bit more info:

i can only use oil that is liquid at room temperature and water free. also, i can't legally suck it out of your dumpster so i'd need you to put it back into the containers it comes in ( i call them cubies) or into 5 gallon buckets with lids. in order to keep it water free, these containers should be stored inside until i can come get them, usually i set up a weekly appointment. i'm looking to get another 15-25 gallons per week. i live in bridgeport and i currently collect from one restaurant in wicker park, so those areas are ideal but i'm a bit desperate at this point.

if this sounds interesting to you, give me a call at 267-760-6081, or email me at westerveltn at gmail. you could also PM me, but i don't check messages on here that often. if you have general questions add them to the post, that way everyone can benefit from the answers.

thanks,
    nick
  • Post #2 - May 13th, 2008, 10:21 pm
    Post #2 - May 13th, 2008, 10:21 pm Post #2 - May 13th, 2008, 10:21 pm
    There's a fellow here in Kansas City who gets his oil from Chipotle. Might be worth a shot.
  • Post #3 - May 16th, 2008, 2:03 am
    Post #3 - May 16th, 2008, 2:03 am Post #3 - May 16th, 2008, 2:03 am