LTH Home

Any one here subscribe to Organic Gardening magazine?

Any one here subscribe to Organic Gardening magazine?
  • Forum HomePost Reply BackTop
  • Any one here subscribe to Organic Gardening magazine?

Post #1 - November 26th, 2012, 11:41 am
    Post #1 - November 26th, 2012, 11:41 am Post #1 - November 26th, 2012, 11:41 am
    Hi- I used to subscribe to OG when Mike McGrath was still the publisher. A year after he left for reasons unknown, I dropped my membership because it just wasn't the same. I got a years subscription about four years ago for a Christmas present, and it was okay, but the magazine was a lot smaller, and it just wasn't as good as it was when Mike was in charge. Ever since Mike left, they have had at least 4 different editors and probably more.

Right now Amazon has a really good deal on OG. You can get a two year subscription for just $5. That is really tempting. I know they got a new editor last year, who I assume is still there. This is the one that took Scott Meyer's place. I've heard that the magazine has improved since she came on board. Does anybody here subscribe to OG? What do you think about it? I wish they would bring Mike back, but that is not going to happen Thanks, Nancy
  • Post #2 - November 26th, 2012, 8:10 pm
    Post #2 - November 26th, 2012, 8:10 pm Post #2 - November 26th, 2012, 8:10 pm
    C'mon, it's five bucks - $2.50 a year! Go for it. How bad can it possibly be? :roll:
  • Post #3 - March 26th, 2015, 5:43 pm
    Post #3 - March 26th, 2015, 5:43 pm Post #3 - March 26th, 2015, 5:43 pm